By Timothy Ejoh

Think thanks of Okpe Kingdom under the aegis of Okpe Leaders of Thought have congratulated His Royal Majesty (HRM) Felix Mujakperuo, Orhue 1 on his appointment as the Chairman, Traditional Rulers Council of Delta State.

The Leaders of Thought lead by its Chairman, Chief T. J. O. Okpoko (SAN) and Chief (Mrs) Rosalyn Egborgei, Assistant Registrar, Edwin Clark University Delta State; congratulated HRM Orhue 1 on his well-deserved appointment as the chairman of the state traditional rulers’ council.

The leaders expressed appreciation to the Orodje and his Council of Chiefs on the peace and progress in the kingdom. They prayed for long life, good health and more high profile recognitions to the Orodje and Okpe sons and daughters.

The Orodje restated his commitment for peace, progress as well as equity and justice in the kingdom.

He urged for unity of purpose and advised the leaders of thought to lend their supports to Okpe candidates in the 2023 election.

Speaking on the sideline, Chief Mrs Roselyn Egborgei noted that the Leaders of Thoughts are thinkers and organizations focused on community management and societal development. The organization, according to her, was formed to work towards upliftment of the people’s standard of living and total development of the kingdom.

She further stated: “Our coming today is to appreciate the Orodje of Okpe kingdom and affirm to him that we have been seeing his good governance and that we are fully in support of him.

“We also want to use this medium to appreciate the Delta State government for recognizing our king’s leadership qualities and for appointing him as the Chairman, Traditional Rulers Council of Delta State”.

Chief (Mrs) Egborgei also said that the group will work in consonance with the advice of the Orodje towards unity of purpose in ensuring projection of Okpe candidates in the 2023 elections, and called on Okpe sons and daughters to put hands on deck peace and development in Okpe land.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *