The Nigerian Air Force has released the names of the seven personnel that perished in the military aircraft that crashed in Abuja, February 21.

According to a statement released by AVM Ibikunle Daramola, the Director of Public Relations and Information, the deceased personnel include;

Read Also  Soldier caught with cannabis at Seme border

A. Flight Lieutenant Haruna Gadzama (Captain).

B. Flight Lieutenant Henry Piyo (Co-Pilot).

C. Flying Officer Micheal Okpara (Airborne Tactical Observation System (ATOS) Specialist).

Read Also  Federal Government releases new Covid-19 guidelines

D. Warrant Officer Bassey Etim (ATOS Specialist).

E. Flight Sergeant Olasunkanmi Olawunmi (ATOS Specialist).

F. Sergeant Ugochukwu Oluka (ATOS Specialist).

G. Aircraftman Adewale Johnson (Onboard Technician).

Read Also  Senate overrides Trump’s veto, gives green light to $741bn defence bill

Daramola said the Chief of Air Staff (CAS), Air Vice Marshal Oladayo Amao, has instituted an investigative panel to determine the remote and immediate causes of the accident.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *