The Senate on Wednesday passed a bill seeking to establish

the Nigeria Maritime University, Okerenkoko, Gbaramatu Local Government Area of Delta State.

The bill was sponsored by Senator James Manager, PDP Delta South.

The Upper Chamber also passed two other bills for establishment of University of Technology, Auchi; Edo State and Federal College of Education, Giwa, Kaduna State. The two bills were sponsored by Senators Francis Alimikhena, APC Edo North and Uba Sanni, APC Kaduna Central respectively.

The three bills were passed by the upper chamber following a clause-by-clause consideration of the report by the Senate Committee on Tetiary Institutions and TETFUND as presented by the chairman, Senator Babba Kaita Ahmed, APC Kaduna Central.

The Senate, after passing the three bills adjourned till Tuesday, July 21, 2020.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *