President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

In a statement, the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, said members of the new board are: Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), and Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central).

Others are Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

Adesina added that the new board will be in place for three years.

The former board members were appointed in 2016.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *